Knockin’ on heaven’s door – My version

07Oct09

The night, seems dark and so bleak
I don’t love dreams anymore
The fear of death has made me weak
Feels like I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door

As a troubled kid am standing bare
With a broken heart and a withered stare
Cold uneasiness, hangs in the air
And I feel I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door

Mama save me from this doom
I can’t brace it anymore
The dark clouds have subdued the moon
Feels like I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Mama, I ain’t see no love in the Rose
For am held on to the Guns
I can feel the death, for sure it’s close
Don’t I understand, that my life is done
And I Just keep knockin’ on heaven’s door
As I stand there knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door

5 Responses to “Knockin’ on heaven’s door – My version”

  1. dat’s a gud 1,, post it wid music.!!

    • tht cud turn out to be a gigantic task for me, to put it into music. plus I am be a terrible singer..
      shud I rather post a link to the original song of GnR, or probably of avril, even she has sung it pretty gud..
      Or is ther any specific thing on ur mind?

  2. Zubair,

    Nice post… ur blog seems to be growing in popularity!! Keep writing..

  3. I finally managed to take out time to read your….while I will take some time to go through, couldn’t help but comment on this….Fantastic….Dylan should have read this, may be he would have taken some bits of this version….”i don’t love dreams anymore” is a killer….super :-)

    • Dagny, thats the nicest thing I’ve heard lately..Dylan taking bits from my version… :-O.. jst imagine…. ahaa…
      thanks fr the compliment, albeit I do understand am far from deserving it.. :-)
      I hd sort of stoppd writing all these days. may be this could get me triggrd..
      thnx and tc…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

